Comment Conventions

From reSIProcate
Revision as of 12:22, 14 June 2005 by Adam (talk | contribs)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Inside the resip, dum, and repro code, you'll often come across comments that look something like this:

// !abc! This needs to be updated to handle timeouts

The tag that precedes the comment (!abc! in this example) represents which developer inserted the comment, and the nature of the comment. These come in three flavors:

  • // !abc! - This comment calls out something that needs to be fixed
  • // ?abc? - This comment asks a question; feel free to contact the comment author if you know the answer to the question.
  • // .abc. - This is simply an attributed comment

The initials that you'll find in the code currently include:

* abr - Adam Roach <adam@nostrum.com>
* ah  - Alan Hawrylyshen <alan@jasomi.com>
* ass -
* cj  - Cullen Jennings <fluffy@cisco.com>
* dcm - Derek McDonald <derek@xten.com>
* dlb - David Butcher <david.butcher@cathaynetworks.com>
* jf  - Jason Fischl <jason@iii.ca>
* kh  - 
* kk  -
* RjS - Robert Sparks <rjs@nostrum.com>
* rk
* rm
* rwm
* slg - Scott Godin <slgodin@icescape.com>